Save my settings, instead of loading the default ones..

Official update plan and feature suggestions

Save my settings, instead of loading the default ones..

Postby SouthernAtHeart » Tue Jun 30, 2015 3:32 am

Every time I startups music studio, I have to go into setup/midi/ports & channels and change it from 'ALL' to 'TRACKS'.
This gets so old. I would almost call this a bug, bug I'll list it as a feature request, that music studio would save my choice, so I don't have to fumble around again and again. When you are trying to show off how awesome music Studio is, it kinda takes away from it when you have to fumble thru all these setup pages just to get your midi instrument ready to play.
SouthernAtHeart
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 5:18 pm

Re: Save my settings, instead of loading the default ones..

Postby Alex » Tue Jun 30, 2015 8:17 am

I would almost call this a bug, bug I'll list it as a feature request

Agreed, sounds like a bug. I can't find it on the feature request list though?
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Save my settings, instead of loading the default ones..

Postby Alex » Thu Jul 02, 2015 11:14 am

Anyway, I added "MIDI channel settings should be retained when restarting the app" to the official update plan.
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria


Return to Feature requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest