Desktop Version?

Official update plan and feature suggestions

Desktop Version?

Postby Vigilante96 » Sat Mar 26, 2016 11:56 pm

I've been making music for a couple of years (rap specifically), and I have to say, your app is one of the best made and easiest to use I've ever encountered. I use it for recording, mixing, editing, and some production, too. However, there is one thing that always bothers me, though it's not because of the app itself. When I'm editing, the touch screen can get a bit finicky when I need to do precise cuts and edits. So that got me wondering, have you ever considered creating a desktop version, and if so, do you have any information on the status of that?
Vigilante96

Re: Desktop Version?

Postby Alex » Mon Mar 28, 2016 12:27 pm

Thanks for your feedback!

Regarding a desktop version, see this old post, the situation hasn't changed:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=239&p=855
Image Image
Alex

Re: Desktop Version? - Possible Work-around

Postby AlanBell68 » Sun Jun 19, 2016 2:59 am

I too have wished that there was a desktop version. I use Music Studio on my iPad, but have also been interested in the development of the Android version, as I have my PC configured in Dual Boot with Windows 10 and Remix OS PC.

In case you are not familiar with Remix OS PC, it is a free operating system based on top of the Android x86 project, which allows you to run Android software on x86 compatible chip sets. Where Remix differs, however, is its GUI, which is keyboard and mouse based and is a lot like the Windows 7 style interface. You can run apps in full screen or multiple apps in resizable windows at the same time. It comes in 32 and 64 bit versions and, though still in beta, seems to be particularly robust.