Add simple knob or button for Tempo change

Official update plan and feature suggestions

Add simple knob or button for Tempo change

Postby chopin_forever » Sun Oct 08, 2017 11:26 pm

i think music studio, needs a simpler tempo change knob or button. it needs to be intuitive. right now the only way to change temp is clicking on the tempo numbers in track mode which then pops up tempo change. there shouldnt be a pop up. it would improve live performance.

like maybe inside the transport or lower panel where volume control is.

thats the only feature that should be added, because as of now v2 has all the features for a robust mobile studio. the only neat thing for v3 i see is bigger sequence panel not really needed. and mixer which is needed to compete against other apps. easy tempo would be great in v3.

the design of this app is so amazing. by making it a sampler sequencer DAW and playback device, with drum pads too, is so transparent and limitless. and its mobile, just outstanding.
chopin_forever
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:04 pm

Re: Add simple knob or button for Tempo change

Postby Alex » Mon Oct 09, 2017 7:19 pm

Thanks, your suggestion is noted, but I'm afraid it won't make it into version 3. We'll keep it in mind the next time when we redesign the UI.
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2071
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria


Return to Feature requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron