Over lapping notes. Loop problem.

Get help from other users.

Over lapping notes. Loop problem.

Postby uncle808us » Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:25 am

I have all my notes quantized and they are on the grid correctly. But when I loop between two measures the last note of the two looped measures and the first note in the next unlooped measure are sounding together. If I move the beginning note in the unlooped measure forward off the grid this behavior stops. But if I move it back again aligned to the grid the same behavior begins again. What is causing this?
MacBook Pro 15 in.  OS X 10.9.4, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M 256 MB
iPod 7.1.2 Music Studio, Reflow, lots of other music apps. Mac Logic Pro primary.
My Songs https://www.mediafire.com/folder/20dm5i8vx2w6s/Music
uncle808us
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 12:29 am

Re: Over lapping notes. Loop problem.

Postby uncle808us » Wed Nov 26, 2014 2:24 am

Here's the file:
Attachments
Napping verse 1124.zip
(2.59 MiB) Downloaded 225 times
MacBook Pro 15 in.  OS X 10.9.4, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M 256 MB
iPod 7.1.2 Music Studio, Reflow, lots of other music apps. Mac Logic Pro primary.
My Songs https://www.mediafire.com/folder/20dm5i8vx2w6s/Music
uncle808us
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 12:29 am

Re: Over lapping notes. Loop problem.

Postby Alex » Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:46 am

Thanks for reporting this bug, we'll fix it in version 2.6!
The issue is that looped playback plays notes that are at the exact position of the right marker - which is outside of the range that should be looped.
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2071
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Over lapping notes. Loop problem.

Postby uncle808us » Sat Nov 29, 2014 12:41 am

Good It's a bug and not that I'm losing my mind. :lol: Thanks
MacBook Pro 15 in.  OS X 10.9.4, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M 256 MB
iPod 7.1.2 Music Studio, Reflow, lots of other music apps. Mac Logic Pro primary.
My Songs https://www.mediafire.com/folder/20dm5i8vx2w6s/Music
uncle808us
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 12:29 am

Re: Over lapping notes. Loop problem.

Postby Bianca » Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:46 am

uncle808us wrote:Good It's a bug and not that I'm losing my mind. :lol: Thanks


It's like paranoia, just because there's a bug doesn't mean you aren't losing your mind :D
Bianca
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:07 pm

Re: Over lapping notes. Loop problem.

Postby uncle808us » Mon Dec 01, 2014 3:56 am

That made me really laugh out loud. Thanks.
MacBook Pro 15 in.  OS X 10.9.4, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M 256 MB
iPod 7.1.2 Music Studio, Reflow, lots of other music apps. Mac Logic Pro primary.
My Songs https://www.mediafire.com/folder/20dm5i8vx2w6s/Music
uncle808us
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 12:29 am

Re: Over lapping notes. Loop problem.

Postby uncle808us » Sun Dec 21, 2014 6:45 pm

When will this be fixed? Soon I hope it is really annoying... I have started using FL Studio because of this bug. :!:
MacBook Pro 15 in.  OS X 10.9.4, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M 256 MB
iPod 7.1.2 Music Studio, Reflow, lots of other music apps. Mac Logic Pro primary.
My Songs https://www.mediafire.com/folder/20dm5i8vx2w6s/Music
uncle808us
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 12:29 am

Re: Over lapping notes. Loop problem.

Postby Alex » Mon Dec 22, 2014 2:07 pm

Sorry but we can't release an update for every bug that's discovered. The next update, version 2.6, is still months away.
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2071
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Over lapping notes. Loop problem.

Postby uncle808us » Sat Oct 01, 2016 12:48 am

Still a problem in the latest version iPod and iPad. It is very distracting.
MacBook Pro 15 in.  OS X 10.9.4, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M 256 MB
iPod 7.1.2 Music Studio, Reflow, lots of other music apps. Mac Logic Pro primary.
My Songs https://www.mediafire.com/folder/20dm5i8vx2w6s/Music
uncle808us
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 12:29 am

Re: Over lapping notes. Loop problem.

Postby Alex » Mon Oct 03, 2016 6:47 pm

Thanks for bringing this up again, I thought this had been fixed already, but you're right, the bug still occurs! It looks like it has been fixed with version 2.6, but a later code change reintroduced the bug again. I fixed it for good in version 2.7, which will be released in early November.
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2071
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria

Next

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest