Page 1 of 1

4 Chanel record

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 7:59 am
by Ben
Hallo i'm using 4 Channel io mixer alessis and iPad air 2.
Connect 4 mic. Input signal on mixer ok.
Music studio record 4 channels only to Channel 1 and 2?
Musicstudio paid version record setup to 4 channels mono.
Greets Ben

Re: 4 Chanel record

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2016 5:10 pm
by Alex
Thanks for reporting this issue!
I just tried to reproduce it by recording 4 mono channels with another audio interface. I created a new project, added an audio track, tapped record, set it to "4 mono files" and recorded. In the Audio folder (Projects tab) I can see that 4 files were recorded correctly. However, in the track list, 4 audio tracks are present, but 2 of them contain the same audio file (channel 2, instead of channels 2 and 3). That's a bug, we'll fix it in version 3.

As a workaround, manually add the missing audio files by double tapping them in the Audio folder.

Re: 4 Chanel record

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2016 5:29 pm
by Alex
I just read another report here viewtopic.php?f=3&t=7260 -> it also occurs when recording only 2 mono channels. Luckily there's a workaround. It's now listed as a known issue here: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3857&p=12526#p12526