The Music Studio community forum has moved!
This forum is in read-only mode. Please visit the new Music Studio community forum.


Static after recording first track

Get help from other users.

Static after recording first track

Postby QDog101 » Thu Oct 20, 2016 4:43 am

I use the Agile Amp Kit when recording. It usually sounds really good on the first track, but when I attempt to record my second track (and I assume follow on tracks) it sounds clicky, staticy, or just plain awful. I have closed and opened the apps 100 times and it seems to make zero difference. I think I got it to work once or twice but then went bad on subsequent recording attempts.

It'd be nice to produce 1 song, with 3-4 tracks, without any hang ups, glitches, squeaks etc. I'm hoping I'm doing something wrong and not the App.

Any ideas?
QDog101
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:24 am

Re: Static after recording first track

Postby Alex » Thu Oct 20, 2016 10:47 am

Do you connect the Agile Amp Kit app to Music Studio via Inter-App Audio?
http://www.xewton.com/musicstudio/doc/?id=13#Input_source

If that's the case, the next update to version 2.7 (late November) might fix the issue because we improved the stability of Inter-App Audio connections.
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2125
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Static after recording first track

Postby QDog101 » Thu Oct 20, 2016 12:35 pm

I connect the Agile App when on the Track screen and adding effects utilizing the (FX) button...then selecting IAA. Ampkit at the bottom of the options.
QDog101
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:24 am

Re: Static after recording first track

Postby Alex » Thu Oct 20, 2016 1:38 pm

I see, you use it as an Inter-App Audio effect. This is a known bug too (it's identical to the bug that IAA effects sound broken when exporting to WAV or AAC), it will be fixed in the Music Studio 2.7 update.
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2125
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Static after recording first track

Postby QDog101 » Fri Oct 21, 2016 4:00 am

Ok, well that good news. Hopefully I'll be up and running in a month or so then?

Thanks for the insight.

Q
QDog101
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:24 am

Re: Static after recording first track

Postby QDog101 » Sun Oct 23, 2016 4:13 pm

Ok, well that good news. Hopefully I'll be up and running in a month or so then?

Thanks for the insight.

Q
QDog101
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:24 am

Re: Static after recording first track

Postby Alex » Sun Oct 23, 2016 11:37 pm

Yes, the 2.7 update is currently in beta testing. We're waiting for the release of another 3rd party app update to release Music Studio 2.7 on the same day - you'll see why :) The current schedule says late November (hopefully) or early December.
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2125
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron