The Music Studio community forum has moved!
This forum is in read-only mode. Please visit the new Music Studio community forum.


Sample mapping from drum kits

Share your sampled instruments and kits

Sample mapping from drum kits

Postby relayer » Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:08 am

When creating drum kits, do you need to map samples to every key? I noticed that after loading a kit made in FLSM sample zones are extended into the next key/s up if no samples are mapped to those keys.
relayer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:58 am

Re: Sample mapping from drum kits

Postby Alex » Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:15 am

That's what the auto ranges button is for:
http://www.xewton.com/musicstudio/doc/?id=14#Auto_Ranges_button
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2125
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Sample mapping from drum kits

Postby relayer » Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:22 am

Sorry. I should have asked if it is necessary to have samples mapped to every key. For example, can I have a sample mapped to C1, another mapped to D1 and another mapped to F1 with no samples mapped to C#1, D#1 and E1?
relayer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:58 am

Re: Sample mapping from drum kits

Postby Alex » Sat Nov 17, 2012 9:10 am

Yes that's possible to. Empty (unmapped) keys just don't produce a sound.
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2125
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria


Return to Instruments and Kits

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests