The Music Studio community forum has moved!
This forum is in read-only mode. Please visit the new Music Studio community forum.

No more metronome

Official update plan and feature suggestions

No more metronome

Postby Redman82 » Sat Dec 17, 2016 10:45 pm

Hello, new to this forum stuff. I got MusicStudio a few months ago and I love it to pieces, but there is one thing I would like to request the programmers to add. A feature that can turn off the use of the metronome. I'm a musician who has learned to play by ear and have been playing for over 20 years. I have been in a few bands and whenever we created music we never used a metronome ever. Some musicians just have a natural ability to keep time and record without a metronome. i find it difficult to record a guitar riff on this app and put a drum beat to it due to the BPM settings on the metronome. I am perfectly able to record a guitar track and make a drum beat over it. Since that is how I learned and I'm sure many many musicians learned that way too. Thanks for your time and I hope this will become a feature in the future :)
Redman82

Re: No more metronome

Postby Alex » Sun Dec 18, 2016 9:42 am

Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the forum!
There are multiple ways to disable the metronome:
Image Image
Alex

Postby Redman82 » Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:53 pm