The Music Studio community forum has moved!
This forum is in read-only mode. Please visit the new Music Studio community forum.


New bugs in 2.6

Get help from other users.

Re: New bugs in 2.6

Postby Alex » Tue Jul 07, 2015 2:36 pm

Thanks for the bug report, we'll fix this in version 2.6.1.
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2125
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria

Re: New bugs in 2.6

Postby Kolbaska » Fri Jul 10, 2015 9:39 pm

Not to create multiple topics, I'll post a bug I've found here. In the LiveTools section, if you hold one of the chords buttons (1-12) and press "SET" button while holding, releasing the finger will not stop sound. Keyboard keys will remain pressed as well as the sound will continue to play.
Kolbaska
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 6:13 pm

Re: New bugs in 2.6

Postby Alex » Sat Jul 11, 2015 12:10 pm

Thanks, we can reproduce both issues and we'll fix them asap in v2.6.1:
  1. Assigning an IAA instrument to a track, then assigning an internal instrument and saving the project and loading it again leads to the "IAA app not found" popup and the track is reverted to Grand Piano 1.
  2. Tapping the SET button while holding a chord button leads to hanging notes
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2125
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria

Re: New bugs in 2.6

Postby Kolbaska » Tue Jul 21, 2015 10:17 pm

Hey, Alex, new bug discovered.

1. Create a new project, add few instruments.
2. Load 1-2 wav files in the project.
3a. Solo any instrument, press "Play" button - wav file is muted.
3b. Solo any instrument, press "Play" button, Mute/Unmute wav track - wav file is still playing but it is not supposed to
Kolbaska
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 6:13 pm

Re: New bugs in 2.6

Postby Midisound » Sun Jul 26, 2015 11:07 pm

Hello

New bug: in some cases, the loading a project with some user instrument, the assigned instruments have disappeared, but not the track.

Curiously are the first and last track that change to Grand piano 1, if they are being used as tools for user instruments

This error is random. I can only give as data, I use multiple instrument tracks for every song that project.

I hope I have helped
Midisound
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 4:11 pm
Location: Sevilla (España)

Re: New bugs in 2.6

Postby Kolbaska » Mon Jul 27, 2015 7:00 pm

Found a way to force crash Music Studio :D
It didnt work for me on conplicated projects, but here is how to reproduce it:
- Create new project
- Add to project following .wav files: "Robot Voice - Well" and "Robot Voice - Welcome"
- Solo "Robot Voice - Well" audio track and press play button
- Delete the track we just set to Solo
- Delete another audio track
Kolbaska
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 6:13 pm

Re: New bugs in 2.6

Postby Alex » Sun Aug 02, 2015 11:46 am

Does this still happen with version 2.6.1?
This thread is for version 2.6 only. If you found a new bug in 2.6.1, please create a new thread and attach a project (.xms) file.
Image Image
Alex
 
Posts: 2125
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Austria

Re: New bugs in 2.6

Postby Kolbaska » Sun Aug 02, 2015 9:50 pm

Hey Alex,

Just tested some bugs i already wrote about.

1. Tapping Image button while holding a chord button leads to hanging notes.
2. Tapping Image button while holding a chord button leads to a visual bug that shows chord button being pressed while it is not.
3. If you solo WAV + Instrument track and press Mute button twice on WAV track, this track will still produce sound while project is playing
Kolbaska
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 6:13 pm

Next

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron