The Music Studio community forum has moved!
This forum is in read-only mode. Please visit the new Music Studio community forum.


presales Question regarding Midi

General discussion about Music Studio.

presales Question regarding Midi

Postby dermichl » Tue Aug 11, 2015 2:49 pm

just to double check:
when i connect an external midi keyboard that sends on fixed midi channel 1, Music Studio can translate these note on events from channel 1 to any other channel when the option Midi thru channel# is ticked? this seems to be a rather unique feature (but an essential one!!!).
thanks in advance
dermichl
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2015 12:47 am

Re: presales Question regarding Midi

Postby Bianca » Tue Aug 11, 2015 5:54 pm

its easier in my opinion to just move the track you're working on to the top where it will be Chanel 1

Then you can also use midi thru to drive another app.

That said it does appear from the manual that if you use midi thru and sel channel it behaves as you suggested.
Bianca
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:07 pm

Re: presales Question regarding Midi

Postby dermichl » Tue Aug 11, 2015 6:17 pm

thanks for your fast answer. i consider using iaa synths and to set them to midi channels above 1. just to make sure that no iaa is receiving a direct midi signal from my keyboard. for some reasons it's a quite rare feature to translate midi channels.
dermichl
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2015 12:47 am


Return to General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron